• Text Resize A A A
  • Print Print
  • Share Share on facebook Share on twitter Share

U.S.-Mexico Border Health Commission Members

The Commission is composed of the federal secretaries of health of the two countries, the chief health officers of the ten binational border states, and prominent community health professionals from both nations.

U.S. Section Members

Arizona

Cara M. Christ, M.D.
Director
Arizona Department of Health Services
cara.christ@azdhs.gov

Emma Torres, M.S.W.
CEO, Campesinos sin Fronteras
Special Government Employee, Arizona
Emma.Torres@hhs.gov

California

Karen L. Smith, M.D., M.P.H.
Director & State Public Health Officer
California Department of Public Health
karen.smith@cdph.ca.gov

Horacio Rodiles, M.D.
Special Government Employee, California
Horacio.Rodiles@hhs.gov

Larry Kline, M.D.
Special Government Employee, California
Lawrence.Kline@hhs.gov

New Mexico

Lynn Gallagher, J.D.
Secretary of Health
New Mexico Department of Health
Lynn.Gallagher@state.nm.us

Bruce San Filippo, M.D.
Special Government Employee, New Mexico
Bruce.Sanfilippo@hhs.gov

Susan Forster-Cox, PhD.
Special Government Employee, New Mexico
Susan.Forster-cox@hhs.gov

Texas

John Hellerstedt, M.D.
Commissioner
Texas Health and Human Services
john.hellerstedt@dshs.texas.gov

Manuel de la Rosa, M.D.
Special Government Employee, Texas
Jose.Delarosa@hhs.gov

Content created by Office of Global Affairs (OGA)
Content last reviewed on December 13, 2017