• Text Resize A A A
  • Print Print
  • Share Share on facebook Share on twitter Share

Section 508

Section 508 requires that all website content be accessible to people with disabilities. This applies to Web applications, Web pages and all attached files on the Intranet, as well as, the Internet.

Each month the Department of Health and Human Services runs a 508 analysis on all of the website in its portfolio.  The resulting report is called a “HHS 508 Leaderboard Report.” This 508 status report is made available to every OPDIV and STAFFDIV for any needed actions to achieve a 508 compliant site. View the most recent leaderboard report.

The Office of the Chief Information Officer (OCIO) is responsible for HHS Section 508 Compliance.

Content created by Digital Communications Division (DCD)
Content last reviewed on December 11, 2018