Subpart A Subcommittee Members & OHRP Contacts

David Borasky, M.P.H., C.I.P. - Co-Chair
Vice President, Quality Management
Copernicus Group IRB

Susan Kornetsky, M.P.H., C.I.P.
Director, Clinical Research Compliance
Children’s Hospital Boston

Michele K. Russell-Einhorn, JD - Co-Chair
Vice President
Oncology Research
Schulman IRB

Ada Sue Selwitz, M.A.
Director, Office of Research Integrity
Adjunct Associate Professor of Behavioral Sciences
University of Kentucky

David H. Strauss, MD
Deputy Director for Research
Vice Chair for Research Administration, Ethics & Policy  
Columbia University Department of Psychiatry

Nancy M.P. King, J.D.
Professor of Social Sciences & Health Policy
Wake Forest School of Medicine
Center for Bioethics, Health & Society and Graduate
Program in Bioethics
Wake Forest University



Jyoti Angal, B.H.M.S., MPH 
Director of Clinical Researh
at Avera Research Institute Center for
Pediatric & Community Research
Avera McKennan Hospital and
University Health Center

Linda Coleman, JD, CIP, CHC, CHRC, CCEP-I
Yale Univercity Human Research
Protection Program

Janet Freeman-Daily, MSc., ENG.
Patient Advocate


Jerry Menikoff, M.D., J.D.
Executive Secretary, SACHRP
Office for Human Research Protections
Rockville, MD

Ivor A. Pritchard, Ph.D.
Senior Advisor to the Director
Office for Human Research Protections
Rockville, MD

Julia G. Gorey, J.D.
Executive Director, SACHRP
Public Health Analyst, Policy
Division of Policy and Assurances
Office for Human Research Protections
Rockville, MD

Laura Odwazny, J.D.
Senior Attorney
Office of the General Counsel, Public Health Division
Department of Health and Human Services
Rockville, MD

If you have questions about SACHRP, contact

Content created by Office for Human Research Protections (OHRP)
Content last reviewed