• Text Resize A A A
  • Print Print
  • Share Share on facebook Share on twitter Share

NVAC Members

Members serve a pivotal role by providing peer review, consultation, advice, and recommendations to the Assistant Secretary for Health, who serves as the Director of the National Vaccine Program on matters related to the Program’s responsibilities.

NVAC Chair: Kimberly M. Thompson, ScD
TERM: 03/14/15 to 03/14/19
NVAC’s Chair, Kimberly M. Thompson, ScD, is Professor of Preventive Medicine and Global Health at the University of Central Florida College of Medicine and President of the non-profit research organization called Kid Risk, Inc. Read more about our current NVAC Chair.

Designated Federal Official: Bruce G. Gellin, MD, MPH
Dr. Bruce Gellin, Deputy Assistant Secretary for Health and Director of the National Vaccine Program Office (NVPO) at HHS, is the principle technical, strategic and policy advisor to the Assistant Secretary for Health on all aspects of the National Vaccine Program. Read more about Dr. Gellin.


Current NVAC Members

Tim Cooke, PhD (Representative Member)
TERM: 09/9/15 to 09/9/19

Sarah Despres, JD
TERM: 09/11/12 to 03/11/17

David Fleming, MD
TERM: 09/9/15 to 09/9/19

Ann Ginsberg, MD, PhD
TERM: 09/9/15 to 09/9/19

Philip Hosbach (Representative Member)
TERM: 10/15/12 to 04/15/17

Ruth Lynfield, MD
TERM: 09/11/12 to 03/11/17

Yvonne Maldonado, MD
TERM: 09/11/12 to 03/11/17

Saad Omer, MBBS, MPH, PhD
TERM: 09/09/14 to 09/09/18

Wayne Rawlins, MD, MBA
TERM: 10/15/12 to 04/15/17

Mitchel C. Rothholz
TERM: 09/11/12 to 03/11/17

Nathaniel Smith, MD, MPH
TERM: 06/10/14 to 06/10/18

Liaison Representatives

Ex Officio Members


Content created by National Vaccine Program Office
Content last reviewed on January 24, 2017
Back to Top