Interagency Working Group Membership

The Interagency Working Group is composed of senior-level officials from the following federal agencies and offices, designated by the heads thereof:

  1. The Office of the Vice President;
  2. The Department of State;
  3. The Department of the Treasury;
  4. The Department of Defense;
  5. The Department of Justice;
  6. The Department of the Interior;
  7. The Department of Agriculture;
  8. The Department of Commerce;
  9. The Department of Labor;
  10. The Department of Health and Human Services;
  11. The Department of Housing and Urban Development;
  12. The Department of Energy;
  13. The Department of Education;
  14. The Department of Veterans Affairs;
  15. The Department of Homeland Security;
  16. The Environmental Protection Agency;
  17. The Office of Management and Budget;
  18. The Office of the United States Trade Representative;
  19. The Small Business Administration;
  20. The Office of Science and Technology Policy;
  21. The National Security Council;
  22. The National Economic Council;
  23. The Domestic Policy Council;
  24. The Gender Policy Council;
  25. The Council on Environmental Quality;
  26. The White House Office of Cabinet Affairs;
  27. The White House Office of Intergovernmental Affairs;
  28. The White House Office of Public Engagement;
  29. The White House Office of Presidential Personnel;
  30. The Social Security Administration;
  31. The General Services Administration;
  32. The United States Agency for International Development;
  33. The Office of Personnel Management;
  34. The Equal Employment Opportunity Commission;
  35. The Department of Transportation;
  36. The Consumer Financial Protection Bureau;
  37. The National Aeronautics and Space Administration;
  38. The National Science Foundation;
  39. The Federal Communications Commission;
  40. The U.S. Commission on Civil Rights;
  41. The Federal Housing Finance Agency;
  42. The National Endowment for the Arts;
  43. The National Endowment for the Humanities;
  44. The Council of Economic Advisers;
  45. The Federal Trade Commission;
  46. AmeriCorps;
  47. The Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation; and
  48. Other agencies and offices as the President may, from time to time, designate.
Content created by Office for Civil Rights (OCR)
Content last reviewed