• Text Resize A A A
  • Print Print
  • Share Share Share Share

Membership Roster and OHRP Contacts

Secretary's Advisory Committee on Human Research Protections (SACHRP)

Membership Roster and OHRP Contacts

Jeffrey R. Botkin, M.D., M.P.H. (Chair)
University of Utah
Associate Vice President for Research Integrity
Professor of Medical Ethics and Pediatrics
Term: 10/15/12 to 10/15/16

James R. Anderson, Ph.D.
Distinguished Scientist        
Late Development Statistics        
Biostatistics and Research Decision Sciences
Merck Research Laboratories        
Term:  07/10/13 to 07/10/17

Diana T. Chingos, M.S., M.F.A. 
Patient Advocate in Research
Term:  10/29/14 to 10/29/18

Thomas Eissenberg, Ph.D.
Professor of Psychology (Health Program) and
Director, Center for the Study of Tobacco Products
Virginia Commonwealth University
Term:  10/09/12 to 10/09/16

Holly Fernandez-Lynch, J.D., M. Bioethics
Executive Director, Petrie-Flom Center for Health Law Policy        
Biotechnology and Bioethics, Harvard Law School  
Term:  10/29/14 to 10/29/18

Owen Garrick, M.D., M.B.A.
President & Chief Operating Officer
Bridge Clinical Research
Oakland, CA 94607
Term:  10/15/12 to 10/15/16

Jonathan M. Green, M.D.
Professor of Medicine, Pathology and Immunology
Associate Dean for Human Studies and Executive Chair of the IRB
Washington University School of Medicine
Term:  10/21/15 to 10/21/19

Nancy M. P. King, J.D.
Professor of Social Sciences & Health Policy
Wake Forest School of Medicine Center for Bioethics, 
Health & Society and Graduate Program in Bioethics
Wake Forest University
Term:  10/21/15 to 10/21/19

Pilar Nicole Ossorio, Ph.D., J.D.
Professor of Law and Bioethics
University of Wisconsin Law School
Term:  10/15/12 to 10/15/16

Reed E. Pyeritz, M.D., Ph.D.
William Smilow Professor of Medicine & Professor of Genetics
Vice-chair for Academic Affairs, Department of Medicine
Senior Fellow, Leonard Davis Institute of Health Economics
Perelman School of Medicine, University of Pennsylvania
Term:  10/29/14 to 10/29/18

Stephen Rosenfeld, M.D., M.B.A.
Board Chair 
Quorum Review IRB
Term:  07/10/13 to 07/10/17


Jerry Menikoff, M.D., J.D.
Executive Secretary, SACHRP
Office for Human Research Protections
Rockville, MD

Ivor A. Pritchard, Ph.D.
Senior Advisor to the Director
Office for Human Research Protections
Rockville, MD

Julia G. Gorey, J.D.
Executive Director, SACHRP
Office for Human Research Protections
Rockville, MD

Group Photo of SACHRP Members

Top from left to right:  Diana Chingos, Owen Garrick, Jeffrey Botkin and Stephen Rosenfeld
Bottom from left to right:  Jonathan Green, Holly Fernandez-Lynch, Nancy King, Pilar Ossorio and Reed Pyertiz

Content created by Office for Human Research Protections
Content last reviewed on March 18, 2016