• Text Resize A A A
  • Print Print
  • Share Share Share Share

Regional Contacts

The Regional Health Administrator is the senior federal public health official and scientist in each of the ten Public Health Service regions. He/she performs essential functions for the Department of Health and Human Services (HHS) in three major areas: prevention, preparedness, and agency-wide coordination. The Regional Health Administrator is the delegated authority for administration and oversight of the Title X family planning services projects and Regional Training Center in the applicable region. For additional information, please visit the OASH Regional Offices webpage.

Region Organization Information Contacts
I
(CT, ME, MA, NH, RI, VT)
John F. Kennedy Federal Building
Room 2100
Boston, Massachusetts 02203
fax: 617-565-1491
Betsy F. Rosenfeld, JD
ph: 617-565-1505
Betsy.Rosenfeld@hhs.gov
II
(NJ, NY, PR, VI)
26 Federal Plaza
Room 3835
New York, NY 10278
fax: 212-264-3620
April Smith-Hirak, PhD
Acting
ph: 212-264-2560
April.Smith-Hirak@hhs.gov
III
(DE, DC, MD, PA, VA, WV)
801 Market Street
Suite 8100
Philadelphia, PA 19107
fax: 215-861-4623
Dalton Paxman, PhD
ph: 215-861-4639
Dalton.Paxman@hhs.gov
IV
(KY, MS, NC, TN, AL, FL, GA, SC)
Sam Nunn Atlanta Federal Center
61 Forsyth Street
Room 5B95
Atlanta, GA 30303-8909
fax: 404-562-7899
Sharon L. Ricks, MA
ph: 404-562-7906
Sharon.Ricks@hhs.gov
V
(IL, IN, MI, MN, OH, WI)
233 North Michigan Avenue
Suite 1300
Chicago, IL 60601
fax: 312-353-0718
CAPT Joshua W. Devine, PharmD, PhD
ph: 312-353-1385
Joshua.Devine@cms.hhs.gov
VI
(AR, LA, NM, OK, TX)
1301 Young Street
Suite 1124
Dallas, TX 75202
fax: 214-767-3617
CAPT Mehran S. Massoudi, PhD, MPH
ph: 214-767-8433
Mehran.Massoudi@hhs.gov
VII
(IA, KS, MO, NE)
601 East 12th Street
Room S-1801
Kansas City, MO 64106
fax: (816) 426-2178
CDR Shary Jones, Pharm D, MPH, BCPS
Acting
ph: 816-426-3330
Shary.Jones@hhs.gov
VIII
(CO, MT, ND, SD, UT, WY)
DHHS/Office of the Assistant Secretary for Health (OASH)
Region VIII (CO, MT, ND, SD, UT, WY)
Byron G. Rogers Federal Office Building
1961 Stout Street, Room 08-148
Denver, CO 80294
fax: 303-844-2019
Laurie Konsella, MPA
Acting
ph: 303-844-7854
Laurie.Konsella@hhs.gov
IX
(AZ, CA, HI, NV, and the six U.S. Associated Pacific Jurisdictions)
90 7th Street, Suite 5-100
San Francisco, CA 94103
fax: 415-437-8004

CDR Matthew Johns
ph: 415-437-8096
Matthew.Johns@hhs.gov

X
(AK, ID, OR, WA)
U.S. Department of Health and Human Services
Office of the Assistant Secretary for Health
Region X, Room 1630, MS 20
701 Fifth Avenue, Suite 1600
Seattle, WA 98104
fax: 206-615-2481
Renee Bouvion, MPH
ph: 206-615-3667
Renee.Bouvion@hhs.gov

 

Content created by Office of Population Affairs
Content last reviewed on June 11, 2019