CSBG Model State Plan FY 2017 ATTACHMENT B

CSBG Model Plan Submission Groups by States

Group A: 12 States with Accepted Two-Year Plans ending September 30, 2016

During last fiscal year, OCS provided separate instructions to the 13 States with accepted twoyear state plans covering fiscal years 2015 and 2016 through a "Dear Colleague" message sent on June 10, 2015. For the FY 2017 CSBG State Plan cycle, these States must submit a new oneor two-year CSBG State Plan. This plan will be subject to all requirements of the CSBG Act, including the public hearing requirement.

SAVE THE DATE: Submission Training Webinar July 11, 2016

Alabama	Arizona	Connecticut	District of Columbia
Maryland	Massachusetts	Michigan	Nebraska
South Dakota	Utah	Virginia	Washington State

Group B: 15 States with Accepted One-Year CSBG plans ending September 30, 2016

These States must submit a new one- or two-year CSBG State Plan. The plan will be subject to all requirements of the CSBG Act, including the public hearing requirement. *SAVE THE DATE:* Submission Training Webinar July 13, 2016

Alaska	Colorado	Delaware	Florida
Georgia	Indiana	Kansas	Mississippi
New Hampshire	New Jersey	Oregon	Puerto Rico
South Carolina	Vermont	Wyoming	

Group C: 25 States with Currently Accepted Two-Year Plans ending September 30, 2017 States that fall within this group, that do not have any revisions to their MSP, must complete the SF-424M as a separate form through the Online Data Collection System (OLDC).

If a State elects to submit revisions to its CSBG Plan, the SF-424M will be submitted as a part of the MSP. The State will be subject to complete all of the required fields and validations. OCS is not requiring that States submit revisions to their accepted plans, and only suggest doing so for major revisions, such as making a change of more than 10 percent to the use of the States Remainder/Discretionary Funds (MSP, item 7.11) or significant proposed changes to State CSBG policies and/or procedures (e.g. monitoring, fiscal allocations, etc.). *SAVE THE DATE: Submission Training Webinar July 15, 2016*

Arkansas	California	Hawaii	Idaho
Illinois	Iowa	Kentucky	Louisiana
Maine	Minnesota	Missouri	Montana
Nevada	New Mexico	New York	North Carolina
North Dakota	Ohio	Oklahoma	Pennsylvania
Rhode Island	Tennessee	Texas	West Virginia
Wisconsin			_