• Text Resize A A A
  • Print Print
  • Share Share on facebook Share on twitter Share

About the Office of the Assistant Secretary for Health (OASH)

OASH oversees 12 core public health offices — including the Office of the Surgeon General and the U.S. Public Health Service Commissioned Corps — as well as 10 regional health offices across the nation and 10 presidential and secretarial advisory committees.


Find information on key personnel at OASH.

Organizational Chart

See the offices that fall under the Assistant Secretary for Health.

OASH Regional Offices

Find information and relevant links for each of OASH's ten regional offices.


Read announcements, news releases, blog postings, and statements about OASH programs and activities.

Multiple Chronic Conditions

Learn about how HHS supports programs to prevent and manage multiple chronic conditions.

Contact Us

Contact the Office of the Assistant Secretary for Health (OASH) or a public health office.
Content created by Assistant Secretary for Health (ASH)
Content last reviewed on October 19, 2016