• Text Resize A A A
  • Print Print
  • Share Share on facebook Share on twitter Share

HHS Public Affairs Office Leadership

Assistant Secretary for Public Affairs
Michael Caputo
Email: Michael.Caputo@hhs.gov

​Principal Deputy Assistant Secretary for Public Affairs
Ryan Murphy
Email: Ryan.Murphy1@hhs.gov

Agencies: Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality, Center for Consumer Information and Insurance Oversight, Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Service, Health Resources and Services Administration (HRSA), Office of Health Reform, Office of the National Coordinator for Health Information Technology (ONC)

Issues: Healthcare, Oversight and Outreach

Deputy Assistant Secretary for Public Affairs for Public Health
Bill Hall
Email: Bill.Hall@hhs.gov

Agencies: Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, Food and Drug Administration, National Institutes of Health, Office of the Assistant Secretary for Global Affairs, Office of the Assistant Secretary for Health, Office of the Assistant Secretary for Preparedness and Response

Issues: Biomedical Research, Public Health, Prescription Drugs and Medical Devices, Opioids, Vaccines, Infectious Diseases, Prevention, Tobacco, Emergency Preparedness and Response, Global Health, Risk Communication

Deputy Assistant Secretary for Public Affairs for Human Services
Mark Weber
Phone: 202-260-6412
Email: Mark.Weber@hhs.gov

Agencies: Administration for Children and Families, Administration for Community Living , Departmental Appeals Board, Indian Health Service, Office for Civil Rights, Office of Medicare Hearings and Appeals, Substance Abuse and Mental Health Service Administration

Issues: Child Care, Fatherhood, Head Start, Mental Health, Substance Abuse, Temporary Assistance for Needy Families (TANF), HHS Studio, Digital Communications

Deputy Assistant Secretary, National Spokesperson
Caitlin Oakley 
Email: Caitlin.Oakley@hhs.gov

Director of Speechwriting
Patrick Brennan
Email: Patrick.Brennan@hhs.gov

Executive Officer/Deputy Agency Chief FOIA Officer
Kim Hutchinson
Email: Kim.Hutchinson@hhs.gov

FOIA questions or concerns: HHS.ACFO@hhs.gov

Freedom of Information Act (FOIA) Division
Brandon Gaylord
Email: Brandon.Gaylord@hhs.gov

Digital Communications Division

Stacey Palosky
Phone: 202-205-9741
Email: Stacey.Palosky@hhs.gov

Broadcast Communications Division

Michael Wilker
Phone: 202-260-1315
Email: Michael.Wilker@hhs.gov

Content created by Assistant Secretary for Public Affairs (ASPA)
Content last reviewed on July 28, 2020