HHS Public Affairs Office Leadership

Assistant Secretary for Public Affairs
Sarah Lovenheim
Email: Sarah.Lovenheim@hhs.gov


Health Care Portfolio

Deputy Assistant Secretary for Public Affairs for Health Care
Beth Lynk
Email: beth.lynk@hhs.gov

Agencies: Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality, Center for Consumer Information and Insurance Oversight, Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Service, Health Resources and Services Administration (HRSA), Office of Health Reform, Office of the National Coordinator for Health Information Technology (ONC)

Issues: Health Care, Health Equity, Medicaid, Medicare, Affordable Care Act, Marketplace, Open Enrollment/ Special Enrollment Period, Maternal Health, Drug Pricing, Pricing Transparency, Telehealth, Health Technology, Provider Relief Fund


Public Health Portfolio

Deputy Assistant Secretary for Public Affairs for Public Health
Bill Hall
Email: Bill.Hall@hhs.gov

Agencies: Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, Food and Drug Administration, National Institutes of Health, Office of the Assistant Secretary for Global Affairs, Office of the Assistant Secretary for Health, Office of the Assistant Secretary for Preparedness and Response

Issues: Biomedical Research, Public Health, Prescription Drugs and Medical Devices, Opioids, Vaccines, Infectious Diseases, Prevention, Tobacco, Emergency Preparedness and Response, Global Health, Risk Communication


Human Services Portfolio

Deputy Assistant Secretary for Public Affairs for Human Services
Mark Weber
Email: Mark.Weber@hhs.gov

Agencies: Administration for Children and Families, Administration for Community Living , Departmental Appeals Board, Indian Health Service, Office for Civil Rights, Office of Medicare Hearings and Appeals, Substance Abuse and Mental Health Service Administration

Issues: Child Care, Fatherhood, Head Start, Mental Health, Substance Abuse, Temporary Assistance for Needy Families (TANF)


Freedom of Information Act (FOIA) Division

Director
Brandon Gaylord
Email: Brandon.Gaylord@hhs.gov


Executive Officer/Deputy Agency Chief FOIA Officer

Carol Maloney
Email: Carol.Maloney@hhs.gov
FOIA questions or concerns: HHS.ACFO@hhs.gov


Digital Communications Division

Director
Stacey Palosky
Email: Stacey.Palosky@hhs.gov


Broadcast Communications Division

Director
Michael Wilker
Email: Michael.Wilker@hhs.gov

Content created by Assistant Secretary for Public Affairs (ASPA)
Content last reviewed