Skip Navigation
  • Text Size: A A A
  • Print
  • Email
  • Facebook
  • Tweet
  • Share
  • Print
  • Email
  • Facebook
  • Tweet
  • Share

Affordable Care Act Conference Calls

You are invited to:

Interactive Webinars on the Health Care Law

Hosted by the HHS Center for Faith-based and Neighborhood Partnerships

 

The HHS Partnership Center and CMS have updated webinars on the health care law for faith and other community organizations. To RSVP, please click on the date of the webinar and fill in the requested information.

 

New Graduates and Healthcare: Learn Your Options!

Graduating from college is an exciting step towards becoming independent. Yet many young adults don’t think about one other important step – having health insurance. Health insurance is very affordable for many people, often less than $100 a month, as a result of the Affordable Care Act. Many young adults are just one car accident or sports injury away from an expensive health care bill and potential bankruptcy. Join us for a free webinar to learn more about health insurance options for new graduates. A question and answer period will take place at the end of the webinar.

June 22 at Noon EDT

(11:00 am CDT, 10:00 am MDT, 9:00 am PDT)

 

July 29 at 2:00 pm EDT

(1:00 pm CDT, Noon MDT, 11:00 am PDT)

 

August 26 at 2:00 pm EDT

(1:00 pm CDT, Noon MDT, 11:00 am PDT)

 

Got Coverage? Next Steps in Using Your Health Insurance

Many people now have health insurance but may not know how to use it. This webinar will discuss how to read your insurance card, how to find a doctor, what you need to know in making an appointment and what to do in case you have a health emergency. Key terms will be discussed as well as recommended health screenings. We will highlight the Coverage to Care materials on health insurance literacy during the webinar. We will also discuss how faith and other community-based organizations are using these tools to help those in their congregations and communities.

June 23 at 4:00 pm EDT

(3:00 pm CDT, 2:00 pm MDT, 1:00 pm PDT)

 

July 10 at 2:00 pm EDT:

(1:00 pm CDT, Noon MDT, 11:00 am PDT)

 

August 25 at 3:00 pm EDT

(2:00 pm CDT, 1:00 pm MDT, Noon PDT)

 

September 22 at 3:00 pm ET

(2:00 pm CDT, 1:00 pm MDT, Noon PDT)

 

Special Enrollment Periods and Resources for the Uninsured

Individuals and families can enroll in the Health Insurance Marketplace during special enrollment periods if they experience certain circumstances. Special Enrollment Period circumstances include graduating from college and losing health insurance, getting married or divorced or having a baby, losing employer insurance or turning 26 and losing coverage on a parent’s health plan. Join this webinar to learn more about special enrollment periods and how to enroll in the Health Insurance Marketplace. For those who are uninsured and don’t qualify for the special enrollment period, learn what resources are available and when to enroll in the Health Insurance Marketplace.

June 17 at 2:00 pm EDT

(1:00 pm CT, Noon MT, 11:00 am PT)

 

July 8 at 3:00 pm EDT

(2:00 pm CDT, 1:00 pm MDT, Noon PDT)

 

August 5 at 2:00 pm EDT

(1:00 pm CT, Noon MT, 11:00 am PT)

 

September 29 at 3:00 pm ET

(2:00 pm CDT, 1:00 pm MDT, Noon PDT)

 

 

Best Practices in ACA Outreach and Enrollment

Learn from faith leaders who have conducted successful outreach and enrollment campaigns before and during open enrollment. On July 23, we will hear from Abrar Quader from the Compassionate Care Network (CCN) which helped enroll people who are Muslim, Hindu and Sikh. CCN received a navigator grant from the Illinois state marketplace.

July 23 at 2 pm EDT

(1:00 pm CT, Noon MT, 11:00 am PT)