Skip Navigation
  • Text Size: A A A
  • Print
  • Email
  • Facebook
  • Tweet
  • Share
  • Print
  • Email
  • Facebook
  • Tweet
  • Share

Let's Move Faith and Communities

Let's Move Faith and Communities  

As trusted community leaders, faith-based and neighborhood organizations are key partners in solving the problems that lead to childhood obesity and addressing related issues of hunger. Please visit www.letsmove.gov/communities for more information on Let’s Move Faith and Communities.

Upcoming Webinars

Let’s Move Faith and Communities seeks to equip community-based health leaders with best practices and resources that be adapted to fit the needs and goals of their community.Our web-based programs and trainings free to community health leaders. A certificate of completion will be provided to participants who take the entire webinar training (this does not apply to phone access only).

 

Opening Congregational Doors to Community Needs  

Wednesday, October 7, 2015, 12:30- 1:30 p.m. EDT

(11:30 a.m. CST, 10:30 a.m. MST, 9:30 a.m. PST)

As faith and community organizations place a greater emphasis on the health and wellness of their communities and neighborhoods, they are making their playgrounds, meeting rooms, parish halls, and classrooms available for the health needs of their neighbors.  Join us and learn about a network of congregations who have partnered with Bon Secours Health System to regularly host a primary care clinic for the uninsured in their neighborhoods in Richmond, VA.  We'll also hear about resources created by ChangeLab Solutions that highlight faith-based organizations that are embracing “shared use” of their facilities and programs to help create and sustain healthy congregations and communities.  

 

Success Stories

Looking for ideas to get moving? Check out Communities on the Move to see what other faith-based and neighborhood organizations are doing across the country to improve the health of their communities! For more community success stories from Let's Move Faith and Communities participants, visit www.letsmove.gov/success-stories.

Let's Move

Resources

The Let’s Move Faith and Communities toolkit and wellness leadership bulletin insert are designed to help faith-based and neighborhood organizations engage their communities and promote healthy choices and access to nutritious food.

Join the Movement!

Sign up and join our community of supporters. You’ll be connected to ideas and resources for your wellness ministry, and we’ll share and lift up best practices. We want to hear from you!


Content last reviewed on April 16, 2014