• Text Resize A A A
  • Print Print
  • Share Share Share Share

Regional Contacts

Regional Health Administrators (RHAs)

The Regional Health Administrator is the senior federal public health official and scientist in each of the ten Public Health Service regions. He/she performs essential functions for the Department of Health and Human Services (HHS) in three major areas: prevention, preparedness, and agency-wide coordination. The Regional Health Administrator is the delegated authority for administration and oversight of the Title X family planning services projects and Regional Training Center in the applicable region. For additional information, please visit the Regional Health Administrators Page on the OASH website.

Region Organization Information Contacts
I
(CT, ME, MA, NH, RI, VT)
John F. Kennedy Federal Building
Room 2100
Boston, Massachusetts 02203
fax: 617-565-1491
Betsy F. Rosenfeld, JD
ph: 617-565-1505
betsy.rosenfeld@hhs.gov
II
(NJ, NY, PR, VI)
26 Federal Plaza
Room 3835
New York, NY 10278
fax: 212-264-3620
April Smith-Hirak
Acting
ph: 212-264-2560
April.Smith-Hirak@hhs.gov
III
(DE, DC, MD, PA, VA, WV)
The Public Ledger Building
150 South Independence Mall West
Suite 436
Philadelphia, PA 19106
fax: 215-861-4623
Dalton Paxman, PhD
ph: 215-861-4639
dalton.paxman@hhs.gov
IV
(KY, MS, NC, TN, AL, FL, GA, SC)
Sam Nunn Atlanta Federal Center
61 Forsyth Street
Room 5B95
Atlanta, GA 30303-8909
fax: 404-562-7899
Sharon L. Ricks, M.A.
ph: 404-562-7906
Sharon.Ricks@hhs.gov
V
(IL, IN, MI, MN, OH, WI)
233 North Michigan Avenue
Suite 1300
Chicago, IL 60601
fax: 312-353-0718
RADM Jim Lando, MD, MPH
ph: 312-353-1385
james.lando@hhs.gov

Anthony Harden 
ph: 312-353-1385
Anthony.Harden@hhs.gov
VI
(AR, LA, NM, OK, TX)
1301 Young Street
Suite 1124
Dallas, TX 75202
fax: 214-767-3617
CAPT Mehran S. Massoudi, PhD, MPH
ph: 214-767-8433
Mehran.Massoudi@hhs.gov
VII
(IA, KS, MO, NE)
601 East 12th Street
Room S-1801
Kansas City, MO 64106
fax: (816) 426-2178
CDR Shary Jones, Pharm D., MPH, BCPS
Acting
ph: 816-426-3330
Shary.Jones@hhs.gov
VIII
(CO, MT, ND, SD, UT, WY)
DHHS/Office of the Assistant Secretary for Health (OASH)
Region VIII (CO, MT, ND, SD, UT, WY)
Byron G. Rogers Federal Office Building
1961 Stout Street, Room 08-148
Denver, CO 80294
fax: 303-844-2019
CAPT Marie Russell, MD, MPH
ph: 303-844-6163
Marie.Russell@hhs.gov
IX
(AZ, CA, HI, NV, and the six U.S. Associated Pacific Jurisdictions)
90 7th Street, Suite 5-100
San Francisco, CA 94103
fax: 415-437-8004
Betsy L. Thompson, MD, DrPH
Acting
ph: 415-437-8070
Betsy.Thompson@hhs.gov
X
(AK, ID, OR, WA)
U.S. Department of Health and Human Services
Office of the Assistant Secretary for Health
Region X, Room 1630, MS 20
701 Fifth Avenue, Suite 1600
Seattle, WA 98104
fax: 206-615-2481
Karen Matsuda
Acting
ph: 206-615-2067
Karen.Matsuda@hhs.gov

Regional Project Officers

The regional project officers for family planning is the Office of Population Affairs' representative in each Public Health Service regional office. Under the direction of the Regional Health Administrators, the regional project officers are responsible for day-to-day administration and oversight of the Title X-funded family planning services projects in the applicable region. The regional project officers are the point of contact for the Title X family planning program within each respective region.

Region Organization Information Contacts
I
(CT, ME, MA, NH, RI, VT)
JFK Federal Building
15 New Sudbury Street, Suite 2126
Boston, MA 02203
fax: 617-565-4265
Natalia Guevara
ph: 617-565-1070
natalia.guevara@hhs.gov
II
(NJ, NY, PR, VI)
26 Federal Plaza, Room 38-100
New York, NY 10278
fax: 212-264-9908
Delores Stewart
ph: 212-264-3935
delores.stewart@hhs.gov

Karina Aguilar
ph: 212-264-2535
Karina.Aguilar@hhs.gov
III
(DE, DC, MD, PA, VA, WV)
The Public Ledger Building
150 S. Independence Mall West
Suite 436
Philadelphia, PA 19106-3499
fax: 215-861-4623
Dickie Lynn Gronseth
ph: 215-861-4656
dickielynn.gronseth@hhs.gov
IV
(KY, MS, NC, TN, AL, FL, GA, SC)
Atlanta Federal Center
61 Forsyth Street, S.W.,
Ste. 5B95
Atlanta, GA 30303-8909
fax: 404-562-7899
Edecia Richards
ph: 404-562-7900
edecia.richards@hhs.gov

Gaylan Henderson
404-562-7904
Gaylyn.Henderson@hhs.gov
V
(IL, IN, MI, MN, OH, WI)
233 North Michigan Avenue
Suite 1300
Chicago, IL 60601
fax: 312-353-7800
Antonio Vargas 
ph: 312-886-3864
antonio.vargas@hhs.gov
VI
(AR, LA, NM, OK, TX)
1301 Young Street, Suite 1124
Dallas, TX 75202
fax: 214-767-3425
Liese Sherwood-Fabre
ph: 214-767-3060
Liese.Sherwood-Fabre@hhs.gov

Alisha Acker
ph: 214-767-3088
alisha.acker@hhs.gov
VII
(IA, KS, MO, NE)
601 East 12th Street
Room S1800
Kansas City, MO 64106
fax: 816-426-2178
Dustin Rider
ph: 816-426-2924
dustin.rider@hhs.gov
VIII
(CO, MT, ND, SD, UT, WY)
DHHS/Office of the Assistant Secretary for Health (OASH)
Region VIII (CO, MT, ND, SD, UT, WY)
Byron G. Rogers Federal Office Building
1961 Stout Street, Room 08-148
Denver, CO 80294
fax: 303-844-2019
Traci Pole, MBA, MS
ph: 303-844-7856
traci.pole@hhs.gov

Colleen Bray
ph: 303-844-7849
colleen.bray@hhs.gov
IX
(AZ, CA, HI, NV, and the six U.S. Associated Pacific Jurisdictions)
U.S. Department of Health and
Human Services
Office of Family Planning
90 7th Street, Suite 5-100
San Francisco, CA 94103
fax: 415-437-8004
Rebecca McTall, PA-C
ph: 415-437-8403
Rebecca.McTall@hhs.gov
X
(AK, ID, OR, WA)
U.S. Department of Health and Human Services
Office of the Assistant Secretary for Health
Region X, Room 1630, MS 20
701 Fifth Avenue, Suite 1600
Seattle, WA 98104
fax: 206-615-2481
Louis J. Glass
206-615-2776
louis.glass@hhs.gov

Renee Bouvion
ph: 206-615-3667
Renee.Bouvion@hhs.gov

Jesus Reyna
ph: 206-473-8356
Jesus.Reyna@hhs.gov
Content created by Office of Population Affairs
Content last reviewed on December 7, 2016