National Human Research Protections Advisory Committee

The charter of the National Human Research Protections Advisory Committee expired in July 2002.  These materials are presented for archival and reference purposes.  The Secretary's Advisory Committee on Human Subject Protections (SACHRP) was chartered on October 1, 2002

NHRPAC Children's Workgroup Roster

Harold P. Adams, Jr., M.D.
University of Iowa
Department of Neurology
Division of Cerebrovascular Diseases
200 Hawkins Street
Iowa City, Iowa 52242

Philip J. Candilis, M.D.
Department of Psychiatry
University of Massachusetts Medical School
55 Lake Avenue North
Worcester, Massachusetts 01655

Lisa Callahan, Ph.D.
The Sage Colleges
Russell Sage College
Department of Sociology & Criminal Justice
   Division of Social & Global Studies
45 Ferry Street
Troy, New York 12180

Robert Dinerstein, J.D.
American University Washington College of Law
Associate Dean and Professor of Law
4801 Massachusetts Avenue, NW
Washington, DC 20016

Jamshid Ghajar, M.D., Ph.D.
The Brain Trauma Foundation
523 E. 72nd Street, 8th Floor
New York, NY 10021-4099

Dale C. Hesdorffer, Ph.D., M.P.H. - ALTERNATE
Assistant Professor (Epidemiology) Columbia University Mailman School of Public Health Sergievsky Center 630 W. 168th Street P&S Box 16 New York, New York 10032

Paul A. Lombardo. J.D., Ph.D.
Director of the Program in Law and Medicine
University of Virginia
Center for Biomedical Ethics
P.O. Box 800758
Charlottesville, VA 22908-0758

Jonathan D. Moreno, Ph.D. - CHAIRPERSON
Emily Davie and Joseph S. Kornfeld Professor
   of Biomedical Ethics
Director, Center for Biomedical Ethics
University of Virginia Health System
Box 800758

Jim McNulty
National Alliance for the Mentally Ill
Colonial Place, 3
2107 Wilson Blvd, Suite 300
Arlington, VA 22201-3042

Mary Kay Pelias, Ph.D., J.D.
Louisiana State University Health Sciences Center
Department of Genetics
333 Bolivar Street, 6P-24
New Orleans, Louisiana 70112-1393

Don Rosenstein, M.D.
Chief, Psychiatry Consultation-Liason Service
10 Center Drive, MSC 1277
Bethesda, MD 20892-1277

Adil E. Shamoo, Ph.D.
Department of Biochemistry
   and Molecular Biology
University of Maryland School of Medicine
108 N. Greene Street
Baltimore, Maryland 21201-1503

Michael Susko
24 Indian Lane
Baltimore, MD 21210

Peter Whitehouse, M.D.
Center Investigator
2200 Fairhill Road
Cleveland, Ohio 44120

Kate-Louise Gottfried, J.D., M.S.P.H. - PARTICIPANT
Executive Director, NHRPAC
Office for Human Research Protections
Office of Public Health and Science, OS
1101 Wootton Parkway, Suite 200
The Tower Building
Rockville, Maryland 20852

If you have questions/suggestions about this web page, Click Here to e-mail
Updated January 13, 2003