National Human Research Protections Advisory Committee

The charter of the National Human Research Protections Advisory Committee expired in July 2002.  These materials are presented for archival and reference purposes.  The Secretary's Advisory Committee on Human Subject Protections (SACHRP) was chartered on October 1, 2002

NHRPAC Children's Workgroup Roster

Jon Abramson, M.D.
Weston M. Kelsey Professor and Chair
Department of Pediatrics
Wake Forest University School of Medicine
Medical Center Blvd.
Winston-Salem, North Carolina 27157

Alan R. Fleischman, M.D. - CHAIRPERSON
Senior Vice President
The New York Academy of Medicine
1216 Fifth Avenue at 103rd Street
New York, New York 10029

Myron Genel, M.D.
Associate Dean
Government & Community Affairs
Yale School of Medicine
P.O. Box 208000
New Haven, Connecticut 06520-8000

Gilman D. Grave, M.D.
Chief, Endocrinology, Nutrition
   and Growth Branch
National Institute of Child Health
   and Human Development
National Institutes of Health
6100 Executive Blvd., Suite 4B-11
Bethesda, Maryland 20892-7510

Judith Whalen, M.P.A. (Alternate)
Associate Director for Science Policy,
    Analysis & Communication
Bldg. 31, Rm. 2A18
9000 Rockville Pike
Bethesda, Maryland 20892

Eric David Kodish, M.D.
Director, Rainbow Center for Pediatric Ethics
Rainbow Babies & Childrens Hospital
Room 680
11100 Euclid Avenue, MS 6093
Cleveland, OH 44106-6054

Susan Z. Kornetsky, M.P.H., C.I.P.
Director, Clinical Research Compliance
Clinical Investigation, Children's Hospital
300 Longwood Avenue,
Boston, Massachusetts 02115

Felice J. Levine, Ph.D.
Executive Officer
American Sociological Association
1307 New York Avenue, N.W., Suite 700
Washington, D.C. 20005

Mary Faith Marshall, Ph.D.
Director of Program in Bioethics
University of Kansas Medical Center
3901 Rainbow Boulevard
2010 Robinson Building
Kansas City, Kansas 66160-7311

Robert Murray, M.D., MS (Genetics)
Chief, Division of Medical Genetics
Chairman, Graduate Department of Genetics and Human Genetics
Chairman, Patient's Rights and Organizational Ethics Committee
Howard University Hospital
Box 75, College of Medicine
Howard University
Washington, D.C. 20059
(202) 806-6382; fax (202) 806-7934 fax

Robert 'Skip' Nelson, M.D.
The Children's Hospital of Philadelphia
Department of Anesthesia and Critical Care Medicine, 9th Floor
34th Street and Civic Center Boulevard
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 19104-4399

Mark A. Riddle, M.D.
Johns Hopkins Medical Institutions
Director, Division of Child & Adolescent Psychiatry
Associate Professor of Psychiatry and of Pediatrics
600 N. Wolfe Street, CMSC 346
Baltimore, Maryland 12187-3325

Rosemary Roberts, M.D.
: Deputy Director, Office of Pediatric Drug Development and Program Initiatives
Center for Drug Evaluation and Research, OPDDPI
Food and Drug Administration
5600 Fishers Lane, HFD-950
Rockville, Maryland 20857

Fedex mailing address is:
9201 Corporate Blvd., MC HFD-950
Rockville, Maryland 20850

Donald Rosenstein, M.D.
Chief, Psychiatry Consultation-Liaison Service
Deputy Clinical Director
National Institute of Mental Health
Building 10, Room 3N 242
10 Center Drive MSC 1277
Bethesda, Maryland 20892-1277

Vera Hassner Sharav
Alliance for Human Research Protections (AHRP)
142 West End Avenue, Suite 28P
New York, New York 10023

Susan L. Weiner, Ph.D.
The Children's Cause, Inc.
1010 Wayne Avenue Suite 770
Silver Spring, Maryland 20910

Kate-Louise Gottfried, J.D., M.S.P.H. - PARTICIPANT
Executive Director, NHRPAC
Office for Human Research Protections
Office of Public Health and Science, OS
1101 Wootton Parkway, Suite 200
The Tower Building
Rockville, Maryland 20852

If you have questions/suggestions about this web page, Click Here to e-mail
Updated January 13, 2003