National Human Research Protections Advisory Committee

The charter of the National Human Research Protections Advisory Committee expired in July 2002.  These materials are presented for archival and reference purposes.  The Secretary's Advisory Committee on Human Subject Protections (SACHRP) was chartered on October 1, 2002



NHRPAC Ex-Officio Member Roster

U.S. Agency for International Development
Dr. James Shelton
Senior Medical Scientist
Office of Population
U.S. Agency for International Development
Washington, D.C. 20523
jshelton@usaid.gov

Central Intelligence Agency
[To be Determined]

Consumer Product Safety Commission
Robert B. Ochsman, Ph.D., CPE
Division Director of the Human Factors Division
Consumer Products Safety Commission
4330 East West Highway
Bethesda, MD 20814
rochsman@cpsc.gov

Department of Agriculture
Dr. Joseph Spence
Director
Beltsville Human Nutrition Research Center
USDA-ARS
Building 308, Room 223, BARC-East
Beltsville, MD 20705
spence@bhnrc.ars.usda.gov

Department of Commerce
Ms. Linda Beth Schilling
Acting Deputy Director
Advanced Technology Program
National Institute of Standard Technology
100 Bureau Drive, Stop 4700
Gaithersburg, MD 20899-4700
linda.schilling@nist.gov

- Alternate -
Mr. Tryn Stimart
Human and Animal Subjects Advisor
Advanced Technology Program
National Institute of Standard Technology
Administration Building (101), Room A339
100 Bureau Drive, Stop 4700
Gaithersburg, MD 20899-4700
tryn.stimart@nist.gov

Department of Defense
CDR Douglas Forcino
Assistant Director for Regulatory Affairs
Office of the Director
U.S. Department of Defense
3040 Defense Pentagon
Washington, DC 20301-3040
cdforcino@us.med.navy.mil

Department of Education
Ms. Blanca Rosa Rodriguez
Director, Grants Policy Oversight Staff
U.S. Department of Education
Office of Chief Financial Officer
Washington, DC 20202-4248
Blanca_Rodriguez@ed.gov

Department of Energy
Dr. Susan L. Rose
Manager, Human Subjects Program
Life Sciences Division, SC-72
Office of Biological and Environmental Research
Office of Science
U.S. Department of Energy
19901 Germantown Road
Germantown, MD 20874-1290
Susan.L.Rose@science.doe.gov

Department of Health and Human Services

Dr. Dixie Snider
Associate Director for Science
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
U.S. Department of Health and Human Services
1600 Clifton Road, NE (D50)
Atlanta, GA 30333
des1@cdc.gov

Dr. David A. Lepay
Acting Senior Advisor on Clinical Science
Acting Director, Office of Clinical Science
Office of the Commissioner
Food and Drug Administration
U.S. Department of Health and Human Services
Parklawn Building, Suite 9C24
5600 Fishers Lane
Rockville, MD 20857
LEPAY@CDER.FDA.GOV

Belinda Seto, Ph.D.
Office of Extramural Research
National Institutes of Health
U.S. Department of Health and Human Services
Building 1, Room 252
Bethesda, MD 20892
bs11e@NIH.GOV

Alan Sandler, D.D.S.
Director, Office of Human Research
National Institutes of Health
U.S. Department of Health and Human Services
Building 10, Room 1C116
Bethesda, MD 20892
as21c@NIH.GOV

Francis D. Chesley, Jr., M.D.
Director
Research Review, Education and Policy
Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality
U.S. Department of Health and Human Services
6010 Executive Blvd., Suite 300
Rockville, MD 20852
fchesley@AHRQ.GOV

Department of Housing and Urban Development
Dr. Paul Gatons
Associate Deputy Assistant Secretary for Research,
   Evaluation and Monitoring
U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development
451 7th Street, SW, Room 8146
Washington, D.C. 20410
paul.k.gatons@hud.gov

Department of Justice
Donald Prosnitz, Ph.D.
Chief Science and Technology Advisor
U.S. Department of Justice
950 Pennsylvania Ave., NW
Room 1333
Washington, D.C. 20530
donald.prosnitz@usdoj.gov

Department of Labor
[To be Determined]


Department of Transportation
Thomas G. Raslear
Engineering Psychologist
Senior Human Factors Program Manager, RDV-32
Office of Research and Development, Mail Stop 20
Federal Railroad Administration
1120 Vermont Ave., NW
Washington, DC 20590
Thomas.Raslear@fra.dotgov

- Alternate -
E. Donald Sussman
Chief, Operator Performance and Safety Analysis
   Division, DTS-79
Volpe National Transportation Systems Center
55 Broadway
Cambridge, MA 02142
sussman@volpe.dot.gov

Department of Veterans Affairs
John H. Mather, M.D.
Chief Officer, Office of Research Compliance
   and Assurance - 10R
Veterans Health Administration
Department of Veterans Affairs
811 Vermont Avenue - Room 574
Washington, DC 20204
john.mather@hq.med.va.gov

Environmental Protection Agency
Roger S. Cortesi
Peer Review Compliance Executive
Environmental Protection Agency
1200 Pennsylvania Ave., NW
Ariel Rios Building, MC 8701R
Washington, DC 20460
cortesi.roger@epa.gov

National Aeronautics and Space Administration
Richard S. Williams, M.D., F.A.C.S.
Deputy Chief Health and Medical Officer
National Aeronautics and Space Administration
Office of the Administrator
Washington, DC 20546-0001

National Science Foundation
Dr. Philip Rubin
Division Director, Behavioral and Cognitive Sciences
National Science Foundation
4201 Wilson Boulevard, Room 995
Arlington, VA 22230
prubin@nsf.gov

Social Security Administration
Howard Bradley
Office of Research, Evaluation and Statistics
Social Security Administration 4-C-15 Operaions
6401 Security Boulevard
Baltimore, MD 21235-6401
howard.l.bradley@ssa.gov


If you have questions/suggestions about this web page, Click Here to e-mail lniemoeller@osophs.dhhs.gov.
Updated January 13,2003