Skip Navigation
  • Text Size: A A A
  • Print
  • Email
  • Facebook
  • Tweet
  • Share
  • Print
  • Email
  • Facebook
  • Tweet
  • Share

HHS Tribal Consultation Policy Tribal/Federal Workgroup

Workgroup Members Contact Information

IHS Area/HHS RegionDELEGATE
Tribe or Organization
ALTERNATE
Tribe or Organization
Aberdeen Area
(Region 7- Kansas City)
(Region 8- Denver)
Sonia Weston
Oglala Sioux Tribe
ST HHS Chair/Tribal Council Representative
Oglala Sioux Tribe
Box 254
Pine Ridge, SD 57770
E-mail:  Soniaw@gwtc.net
Kim Clausen
Oglala Sioux Tribe
Box 2070
Pine Ridge, SD 57770
E-mail:  kimmy_rose_clausen@hotmail.com
Alaska Area
(Region 10- Seattle)
H. Sally Smith
Member, Alaska Native Health Board
PO Box 490
Dillingham, AK 99576
E-mail:  ssmith@bbahc.org
Carolyn Crowder
1131 East International Airport Road
Anchorage, AK 99518
E-mail: carolync@apiai.org
Albuquerque Area
(Region, 6, 8, & 9)
Joyce Naseyowma-Chalan
All Indian Pueblo Council
2401 12th Street NW
Albuquerque, NM 87104
E-mail:   jnaseychalan@msn.com  
No Nomination Submitted
Bemidji Area
(Region 5- Chicago)
Phyllis Davis
Tribal Council Member
Match-E-Be-Nash-She-Wish Band of Pottawatomi Indians
1743 142nd Avenue P.O. Box 218
Dorr, MI  49323
E-mail:  padavis@mbpi.org
Melinda J. Danforth
Councilwoman
Oneida Tribe of Indians of Wisconsin
P.O. Box 365
Oneida, WI  54155
E-mail:  mdanforj@oneidanation.org
Billings Area
(Region 8- Denver)
Jonathan Windy Boy
Vice-Chairman
Chippewa Cree Tribal Business Committee
RR1 Box 544
Box Elder, MT 59521
E-mail:  jonathan@cct.rockyboy.org or windyboy_j@yahoo.com  
No Nomination Submitted
California Area
(Region 9- San Francisco)
Barbara K. Bird
Mooretown Rancheria
Feather River Tribal Health Board
2145 5th Avenue
Oroville, CA  95966
E-mail:  birdbk@att.net     
Molin Malicay
San Manuel Band of Mission Indians
CEO, Sonoma County Indian Project
144 Stony Point Rd.
Santa Rosa, CA  95401
E-mail:  Molin.Malicay@ihs.gov
Nashville Area
(Region 1- Boston)
(Region 2- New York)
(Region 3- Philadelphia)
(Region 4- Atlanta)
Chief Monica Jacobs
St. Regis Mohawk Tribe
412 State Route 37
Akwesasne, New York 13655
E-mail:  monica.jacobs@srmt-nsn.gov
Dee Sabattus
United South and Eastern Tribes, Inc.
711 Stewarts Ferry Pike, Suite 100
Nashville, TN  37214
E-mail:  Dee.Sabattus@ihs.gov or dsabbattus@usetinc.org  
Navajo Area
(Region 6- Dallas)
(Region 8- Denver)
(Region 9- San Francisco)
Anslem Roanhorse, Jr.
The Navajo Nation
Navajo Division of Health
P.O. Box 1390
Window Rock, AZ  86515
E-mail: a.roanhorse@nndoh.org or barbara.ahasteen@nndoh.org
No Nomination Submitted
Oklahoma Area
(Region 6- Dallas)
(Region 7- Kansas City)
George E. Howell
Chairman, Pawnee Business Council for Pawnee Nation of Oklahoma
Chairman, Direct Service Advisory Committee
P.O. Box 470
Pawnee, OK  74058
E-mail:  vwills@pawneenation.org
Roberta Hamilton
Executive Director
Cheyenne and Arapaho Tribes
Department of Health
E-mail:  rhamilton@c-a-tribes.org
Phoenix Area
(Region 8- Denver)
(Region 9- San Francisco)
Herman Honanie
Vice-Chairman
The Hopi Tribe
P.O. Box 123
Kykotsmovi, AZ
E-mail:  Hehonanie@hopi.nsn.us
Alida Montiel
Health Systems Analyst
Inter Tribal Council of Arizona, Inc.
2214 North Central Avenue
Suite 100
Phoenix, AZ 85004
E-mail:  alida.montiel@itcaonline.com
Portland Area
(Region 10- Seattle)
Andrew Joseph, Jr.
Chairman, Colville Business Council’s Health and Human Services Committee
P.O. Box 150,
Nespelem, WA  99155
E-mail:  andy.joseph@colvilletribes.com
Sonciray Bonnell
Northwest Portland Area Indian Health Board
2121 SW Broadway Suite 300
Portland, OR 97216
E-mail:  sbonnell@npaihb.org
Tucson Area
(Region 9- San Francisco)   
Chester  Antone
Council Member, Tohono O’odham Nation Legislative Council’s Health and Human Service Committee
P. O. Box 837
Sells, AZ  85634
E-mail:  Chester.Antone@tonation-nsn.gov
No Nomination Submitted

 

National At Large Members

DELEGATEALTERNATE
1 of 4W. Ron Allen
Chairman
Jamestown S’Klallam Tribe
1033 Old Blyn Highway
Sequim, WA  98382
E-mail:  rallen@jamestowntribe.org
Mickey Peercy
PO Box 1210
324 N. Washington
Durant, OK  74701-1210
Email:  mpeercy@choctawnation.com
2 of 4Ken Lucero
Tribal Council Representative
135 Capitol Square
Zia Pueblo, NM  87053
E-mail:  KLucero@indianpueblo.org
TBA
3 of 4Cathy Abramson
Sault Ste. Marie Tribe Board of Directors representing Unit #1
Sault Ste. Marie Chippewa Indians
E-mail:  cabramson@saulttribe.net
TBA
4 of 4Theresa B. Two Bulls
President
Oglala Sioux Tribe
P.O.  Box H
Pine Ridge,  SD  57770
E-mail:  theresatb@oglala.org  
Ahniwake Rose
Policy Analyst
National Congress of American Indians
1301 Connecticut Ave. NW
Suite 299
Washington, DC 20036
E-mail:  arose@ncai.org
Tribal Advisory Committee Members
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention Tribal Technical Advisory Group (CMS TTAG)W. Ron Allen
Chairman
Jamestown S’Klallam Tribe
1033 Old Blyn Highway
Sequim, WA  98382
rallen@jamestowntribe.org
 
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention Tribal Consultation Advisory Committee (CDC TCAC)Chester  Antone
Council Member, Tohono O’odham Nation Legislative Council’s Health and Human Service Committee
P. O. Box 837
Sells, AZ  85634
E-mail:  Chester.Antone@tonation-nsn.gov
 
Substance Abuse Mental Health Service Administration Tribal Technical Advisory Committee (STTAC)Jonathan Windy Boy
Vice-Chairman
Chippewa Cree Tribal Business Committee
RR1 Box 544
Box Elder, MT 59521
E-mail:  jonathan@cct.rockyboy.org or windyboy_j@yahoo.com  
 
Health Research Advisory Council (HRAC)Andrew Joseph, Jr.
Chairman, Colville Business Council’s Health and Human Services Committee
Chairman, Northwest Portland Area Indian Health Board
E-mail:  andy.joseph@colvilletribes.com
 

 

HHS/IHS Federal Points of Contact

OfficeLeadAlternate
Intergovernmental AffairsPaul Dioguardi
Director, Office of Intergovernmental Affairs
Immediate Office of the Secretary
Office of Intergovernmental Affairs
Department of Health and Human Services
Hubert Humphrey Building, 620E
200 Independence Avenue, SW
Washington, DC 20201
Stacey Ecoffey
Principal Advisor for Tribal Affairs
Immediate Office of the Secretary
Office of Intergovernmental Affairs
Department of Health and Human Services
200 Independence Ave, SW RM 630 F
Washington, DC 20201
E-mail:  Stacey.Ecoffey@hhs.gov
Indian Health ServiceYvette Roubideaux, M.D., M.P.H.
Director
Indian Health Service
801 Thompson Avenue, Suite 440
Rockville, MD  20852
CAPT Sandra Pattea
Deputy Director for Intergovernmental Affairs,
Indian Health Service
801 Thompson Avenue, Suite 440
Rockville, MD  20852
sandra.pattea@ihs.gov  
Administration for Children and FamiliesDavid Hansell, Acting Assistant Secretary
Administration for Children and Families
370 L’Enfant Promenade, SW
6th Floor West
Washington, DC  20447
Lillian Sparks J.D. Commissioner
Administration for Native Americans
370 L’Enfant Promenade, SW
2nd Floor West
Washington, DC  20447
Email:  Lillian.sparks@acf.hhs.gov
Centers for Disease Control and PreventionJudith A. Monroe, M.D., FAAFP, Director
Office for State, Tribal, Local, and Territorial Support
Mail-Stop E-70
4770 Buford Highway
Atlanta, GA 30341
 Melanie Duckworth, Ph.D.
Public Health Advisor for Tribal Relations
Mail-Stop E-19
4770 Buford Highway
Atlanta, GA 30341
Mduckworth@cdc.gov  
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid ServicesCaya B. Lewis, M.P.H.  Chief of Staff
Office of the Administrator
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services
Washington, DC 20201
Rodger N. Goodacre
Tribal Affairs Group/OEA
Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services
S1-20-20
7500 Security Boulevard
Baltimore, MD 21244
rodger.goodacre@cms.hhs.gov
Office of the General CounselSally Howard, Deputy General Counsel
Office of the General Counsel
200 Independence Avenue, S.W., Room 707-F4
Washington, DC  20201
Julia Beach Pierce
Deputy Associate General Counsel
Office of the General Counsel
Indian Health Service Branch
5600 Fishers Lane, Parklawn Room 4A-37
Rockville, Maryland  20857
E-mail:  Julia.Pierce@ihs.gov
Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services AdministrationPamela S. Hyde, J.D., Administrator
Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration
1 Choke Cherry Road
Rockville, MD 20857
Sheila Cooper
Senior Advisor for Tribal Affairs
Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration
1 Choke Cherry Road, Room Room 8-1055
Rockville, MD 20857
E-mail:  sheila.cooper@samhsa.hhs.gov
Office of Minority HealthGarth Graham, Deputy Assistant Secretary
Office of Minority Health
1101 Wootton Parkway, Suite 600
Rockville , MD 20852
 
Wilbur Woodis
Special Assistant on Native American Affairs
1101 Wootton Parkway, Suite 600
Rockville , MD 20852
E-mail: Wilbur.Woodis@hhs.gov