Skip Navigation
  • Text Size: A A A
  • Print
  • Email
  • Facebook
  • Tweet
  • Share

Public Health Offices

The following offices under the Assistant Secretary for Health are cornerstones for delivery of public health services.

Text version

Office of the Assistant Secretary for Health Org Chart


Text Version

Secretary, Sylvia Mathews BurwellOffice of the Assistant Secretary for Health - Assistant Secretary for Health, Howard K. Koh, MD, MPH - Principal Deputy Assistant Secretary for Health, Wanda Jones, Dr. PH - Senior Advisor to the ASH, Rosemarie Henson, MPH, MSW - Executive Officer, Michon KretschmaierPrincipal Deputy Assistant Secretary for Health, Wanda Jones, Dr. PHDeputy Assistant Secretary for Health (Science and Medicine), Anand Parekh, MD, MPHOffice of HIV/AIDS and Infectious Disease Policy - Deputy Assistant Secretary, Ronald Valdiserri, MD, MPHOffice for Human Research Protections - Director, Jerry Menikoff, MD, JDOffice of Research Integrity - Director (Acting), Don Wright, MD, MPHOffice of Population Affairs - Director (Acting), Susan Moskosky, MS, RNCRegional Health Administrators - Regions I-XOffice of the Surgeon General - Surgeon General (Acting), Boris Lushniak, MD, MPH, RADM, USPHSOffice of Communications - Director, Jonathan BeetonPresidential Commission for the Study of Bioethical Issues - Executive Director, Lisa Lee, PhD, MSNational Vaccine Program Office - Deputy Assistant Secretary, Bruce Gellin, MD, MPHOffice on Women’s Health - Deputy Assistant Secretary, Nancy Lee, MDOffice of Minority Health - Deputy Assistant Secretary, J. Nadine Gracia, MD, MSCEOffice of Adolescent Health - Director, Evelyn KappelerOffice of Disease Prevention and Health Promotion - Deputy Assistant Secretary, Don Wright, MD, MPHPresident’s Council on Fitness, Sports and Nutrition - Executive Director, Shellie Y. Pfohl, MS

Content created by Assistant Secretary for Health
Content last reviewed on June 19, 2014