Skip Navigation
  • Text Size: A A A
  • Print
  • Email
  • Facebook
  • Tweet
  • Share

Federal Acquisition Certification in Contracting (FAC-C)

The Federal Acquisition Certification in Contracting (FAC-C) program is for individuals performing contracting and procurement activity functions.  This program standardizes the education, training, and experience requirements for contracting professionals.  Please see the FAC-C requirements table to view requirements to be FAC-C Level I, Level II, or Level III certified.

Ali Pourghassemi currently serves as the HHS Departmental ACM for the FAC-C Program and is responsible for administering the program requirements across the agency.  More information on FAC-C program and HHS specific requirements can be found by viewing the HHS’ Acquisition Career Management Guide or by contacting your servicing ACM.