Skip Navigation
  • Text Size: A A A
  • Print
  • Email
  • Facebook
  • Tweet
  • Share
  • Print
  • Email
  • Facebook
  • Tweet
  • Share

Key Personnel

On this page:

There are several vital Key Personnel positions in ASFR, as follows:

Immediate Office of the ASFR

  • Assistant Secretary for Financial Resources and Chief Financial Officer, Ellen Murray
    • Phone: 202-690-6396
    • Fax: 202-690-6896
    • Email:
  • Principal Deputy Assistant Secretary, Vacant
    • Phone: 202-690-6061
    • Fax: 202-690-6896
    • Email:
  • Executive Officer, Pam Sessoms


Office of Budget

  • Deputy Assistant Secretary, Norris Cochran
  • Associate Deputy Assistant Secretary, Lester Cash
  • Division of Budget Policy, Execution and Review, Director, Kevin Bumatay
  • Division of Discretionary Programs, Director, Caitlyn Miller
  • Division of Health Benefits and Income Support, Director, Cheryl McMillen
  • Division of the Office of the Secretary Budget, Director, Garey Rice


Office of Finance

  • Immediate Office, Deputy Assistant Secretary and HHS Deputy Chief Financial Officer, Sheila Conley
  • Associate Deputy Assistant Secretary: Vacant
  • Immediate Office, Senior Policy Advisor, Chris Zeleznik
  • Immediate Office, Senior Policy Advisor, Sandy Fry
  • Office of Financial Policy and Reporting, Director, David Horn
  • Office of Program Management and Systems Policy, Director, Deepak Bhargava
  • Office of Program Integrity Coordination, Director, Christine Jones



Office of Grants and Acquisition Policy and Accountability

  • Office of Recipient Integrity Coordination, Director, Karl Alvarez

Division of Grants

  • Grants Policy (only) Email:
  • Division of Grants, Associate Deputy Assistant Secretary, Amy Haseltine
  • Office of Grants Policy, Oversight and Evaluation Director, Audrey Clarke
  • Office of Grants Systems Management Director, Yolanda Jones
  • Acting Program Manager, John Enggren

Division of Acquisition

  • Division of Acquisition, Associate Deputy Assistant Secretary, Angela Billups, Ph.D
  • Office of Acquisition Business Systems, Director: Donna Hairston
  • Office of Acquisition Policy Director, Lori Sakalos
  • Office of Acquisition Program Support Director, Doris Gibson
  • Office of Acquisition Workforce and Strategic Initiatives Director, Vacant

Office of Small and Disadvantaged Business Utilization

  • Office of Small and Disadvantaged Business Utilization, Director, Teresa Lewis


ASFR Contacts Across the Department:



Mailing Address and Phone Information:

Department of Health and Human Services
Office of the Assistant Secretary for Financial Resources
Room 514-G, Hubert H. Humphrey Building
200 Independence Avenue, SW
Washington, DC 20201
Telephone: 202-690-6396
Fax: 202-690-5405


Directions to ASFR:

The Office of the Assistant Secretary for Financial Resources is on the Corner of 3rd street and Independence Avenue, South West and two blocks North of the Federal Center SW METRO stop.

HHS Map and Driving Directions


Also see:

Content created by Assist. Sec./Financial Resources
Content last reviewed on February 14, 2015