Skip Navigation
  • Text Size: A A A
  • Print
  • Email
  • Facebook
  • Tweet
  • Share

Chronic Fatigue Syndrome Advisory Committee Members Roster

Voting Members

Susan M. Levine, M.D.
New York, NY
Term: 05/10/14 to 05/10/17

Adrian M. Casillas, M.D.
Houston, TX
Term: 06/13/12 to 06/13/16

Rebecca Patterson Collier, R.N., CCM
Fort Washington, MD
Term: 05/15/13 to 05/10/15

Dane B. Cook, Ph.D.
Madison, WI
Term: 05/10/14 to 05/10/17

Lisa W. Corbin, M.D.
Denver, CO
Term: 06/13/12 to 06/13/16

Mary Ann Fletcher, Ph.D.
Miami, FL
Term: 06/13/12 to 06/13/16

Gary E. Kaplan, D.O.
McLean, VA
Term: 10/01/2013 to 05/15/15

Alisa E. Koch, M.D.
Ann Arbor, MI
Term: 06/16/2014 to 06/16/2018

Jose G. Montoya, M.D.
Stanford, CA
Term: 06/16/14 to 06/16/2018

Faith Newton, Ed.D
Dover, DE 
Term: 07/01/14 to 07/01/18

Donna M. Pearson
Holland, MA
Term: 06/16/2014 to 06/16/2018

Ex Officio Members

Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality

Beth A. Collins Sharp, Ph.D., R.N.
Senior Advisor for Women's Health and Gender Research

Centers for Disease Control and Prevention

Ermias Belay, M.D.
Associate Director for Epidemiologic Science
Director of High-Consequence Pathogens and Pathology

Center for Medicare and Medicaid Services

Alaine Perry, M.P.H.
Senior Advisor for Disability and Special Need Population
CMS Center for Strategic Planning

Food and Drug Administration

Janet W. Maynard, M.D.
Director, Center for Drug Evaluation and Research

Keith Hull, M.D., Ph.D.
Center for Drug Evaluation and Research
Division of Pulmonary, Allergy and Rheumatology Products

Health Resources and Services Administration

Deborah Willis-Fillinger, M.D.
Senior Medical Advisor

National Institutes of Health

Mariela C. Shirley, Ph.D.
Associate Director for Special Projects and Centers
Office of Research on Women’s Health
Office of the Director

Susan E. Maier, Ph.D.

Associate Director of Special Projects
Office of Research on Women’s Health
Office of the Director

Social Security Administration

Cheryl A. Williams
Office Director
Office of Medical Listings Improvement

Amanda Wulf
Deputy Director Office of Medical Listings Improvement

Non-Voting Liaison Representatives to the Chronic Fatigue Syndrome Advisory Committee (CFSAC)

Solve ME/CFS Initiative (formerly CFIDS Association of America)

International Association for Chronic Fatigue Syndrome/Myalgic Encephalomyelitis (IACFS/ME)

New Jersey Chronic Fatigue Syndrome Association, Inc. (NJCFSA)

Designated Federal Official

Nancy C. Lee, M.D.

Content created by Assistant Secretary for Health - Chronic Fatigue Syndrome Adv. Com
Content last reviewed on July 2, 2014