Skip Navigation
  • Text Size: A A A
  • Print
  • Email
  • Facebook
  • Tweet
  • Share
  • Print
  • Email
  • Facebook
  • Tweet
  • Share

HHS Small Business Staff and Specialists

Communicating with the Small Business Staff

If you are seeking general information about doing business with HHS or if you wish to share a capability statement, it is most helpful if you direct your communication electronically to our mailbox. This allows us to quickly determine how best to respond to you. Inquiries that are sent to the wrong staff person or to multiple members of our staff, only delay our response process in getting you the information that you need. Please submit to: sbmail@hhs.gov

If you know your area of interest or the Staff Specialist you wish to speak to, please contact them directly based on their key subject matter or program expertise.

If you are unsure of the appropriate person to speak to, please contact our Headquarters office in Washington, D.C.

HHS Office of Small & Disadvantaged Business Utilization (HHS/OSDBU)
200 Independence Avenue, S.W.
Hubert Humphrey Building, Room 537-H
Washington, DC 20201
Telephone Number: 202-690-7300


Headquarters Staff Contacts (Washington, DC)

Ms. Teresa Lewis
Director, OSDBU
Email: sbmail@hhs.gov

Mr. Cyril Jones
Deputy Director for Administration and Programs
Phone: 202-690-7300
Email: Cyril.Jones@hhs.gov

Ms Shaunta Johnson
Deputy Director for Operations
Phone: 202-690-7300
Email:  sbmail@hhs.gov

Ms. Barbara Bigelow
Management Analyst/Assistant to the Director
Phone: 202-260-7094
Email: Barbara.Bigelow@hhs.gov

Ms. Linda Waters
​Senior Advisor/Contracting Officer Representative
Phone: 202-690-8457
​Email: Linda.Waters@hhs.gov

Mr. Rudy Anger
Management Analyst
Phone: 202-260-6353
Email: Rudy.Anger@hhs.gov

Mr. Richard Kim
Data Analyst
Phone: 202-690-7302
Email: Richard.Kim@hhs.gov

Mr. Quincy Dillard
Administrative Assistant
Phone: 202-690-6286
Email: Quincy.Dillard@hhs.gov

 

Back to top                                                     Back to Small Business Home


HHS Small Business Specialists

Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ)

Mr. Dwight Deneal
540 Gaither Road
Rockville, MD  20850
Phone: 202.692.4774

Email: Dwight.Deneal@hhs.gov


Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC)

Ms. Allyson Brown
Email:  arbrown@cdc.gov

Ms. Gwendolyn Miles
Email:
gwendolyn.miles@cdc.hhs.gov

Address for CDC Small Business Staff:

University Office Park/Stanford Building
2960 Brandywine Road, Suite 3002
Atlanta, GA 30341
Phone: 770-488-3028
CDC Mailbox: smallbusiness@cdc.gov


Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS)

Ms. Anita Allen
7111 Security Boulevard
Room Number C2-17-23- Mail Stop: B3-30-03
Baltimore, MD 21244-1850
Phone: 410-786-9319
Email: Anita.Allen1@cms.hhs.gov

Back to top                                                      Back to Small Business Home


Food and Drug Administration (FDA)

Mr. Jonathan Ferguson
5630 Fishers Lane, Room 1006
Rockville, MD 20857
Phone: 240-402-7531
Email: Jonathan.Ferguson@fda.hhs.gov

Ms. Natasha Boyce
5630 Fishers Lane, Room 1006
Rockville, MD 20857
Phone: 202-260-6843
Email: Natasha.Boyce@hhs.gov


Health Resources and Services Administration (HRSA)

Mr. Wayne Berry
5600 Fishers Lane, Room 13A-19
Rockville, MD 20857
Phone: 301-496-9639
Email: Wayne.Berry@nih.gov


Indian Health Service (IHS)

Mr. Jonathan Ferguson
The Twinbrook Building
12300 Twinbrook Parkway, Suite 605
Rockville, MD 20852
Phone: 240.402.7531
Email: Jonathan.Ferguson@ihs.gov

Back to top                                                      Back to Small Business Home


National Institutes of Health (NIH)

Ms. Annette Owens-Scarboro
Email: a031z@nih.gov
 

Ms. Courtney Carter
Email: Courtney.Carter@nih.gov

Mr. Wayne Berry
Email: Wayne.Berry@nih.gov


Address for NIH Small Business Staff:
6100 Executive Boulevard, Room 6E01-MSC 7540
Bethesda, MD 20892-7540
Phone: 301-496-9639


Office of the Secretary/Assistant Secretary for Preparedness and Response (OS/ASPR)

Mr. Dwight Deneal
330 Independence Avenue, S.W.
Washington, DC 20201
Phone: 202-692-4775
Email: Dwight.Deneal@hhs.gov

Back to top                                                      Back to Small Business Home


Office of the Secretary, Program Support Center (OS/PSC)

Mr. Anthony Josey
12501 Ardennes Avenue, Room FL1-105
Rockville, MD 20857
Phone: 301-443-7968
Email: james.josey@psc.hhs.gov   


Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration (SAMHSA)

Mr. Dwight Deneal
1 Choke Cherry Road
Rockville, MD 20857
Phone: 202-692-4775
Email: Dwight.Deneal@hhs.gov

Back to top                                                      Back to Small Business Home



Content created by Assist. Sec./Financial Resources - Small/Disadvantaged Business
Content last reviewed on July 25, 2014