U.S. Department of Health & Human Services
  • Text Resize A A A
  • Print Print
  • Share Share

HHS Public Affairs Office Leadership

Assistant Secretary for Public Affairs*
Kevin Griffis
Phone: 202-401-2281
E-mail: Kevin.Griffis@hhs.gov

*Also serves as the HHS Agency Chief FOIA Officer (ACFO)


​Principal Deputy Assistant Secretary​ for Public Affairs
Marissa Padilla
Phone: 202-205-4347
Email: Marissa.Padilla@hhs.gov


Deputy Assistant Secretary for Public Affairs for Public Health
Bill Hall (Acting)
Phone: 202-690-6343
E-mail: Bill.Hall@hhs.gov
Location:
Room 621E.5
200 Independence Ave., S.W.
Washington, DC 20201


Deputy Assistant Secretary for Public Affairs for Health Care
Lauren Crawford
Phone: 202-690-7048
E-mail: Lauren.Crawford@hhs.gov
Location:
Room 621E.4
200 Independence Ave., S.W.
Washington, DC 20201


Deputy Assistant Secretary for Public Affairs for Human Services
Mark Weber
Phone: 202-260-6412
E-mail: Mark.Weber@hhs.gov
Location:
Room 641D
200 Independence Ave., S.W.
Washington, DC 20201


Executive Officer/Deputy Agency Chief FOIA Officer
Catherine Teti
Phone: 202-205-3592
Fax: 202-690-6247
E-mail: Catherine.Teti@hhs.gov
Location:
Room 621.E3
200 Independence Ave., S.W.
Washington, DC 20201

FOIA questions or concerns: HHS.ACFO@hhs.gov


Freedom of Information Act (FOIA) Division
Director
Michael Marquis
Phone: 202-260-7100
Fax: 202-690-8320
E-mail: Michael.Marquis@hhs.gov
Location:
Room 729H
200 Independence Ave., S.W.
Washington, DC 20201

FOIA Requests: FOIARequest@hhs.gov


Strategic Planning Division
Director

Veronica Jackson
Phone: 202-690-5488
Fax: 202-690-7318
E-mail: Veronica.Jackson@hhs.gov
Location:
Room 621E.1
200 Independence Ave., S.W.
Washington, DC 20201


Speechwriting Division
Director
Amber Macdonald
Phone: 202-690-6826
Fax: 202-690-6247
E-mail: Amber.Macdonald@hhs.gov
Location:
Room 621E.3
200 Independence Ave., S.W.
Washington, DC 20201


Digital Communications Division
Deputy Director

William Trefzger
Phone: (202) 690-4597
E-mail: William.Trefzger@hhs.gov
Location:
Room 645F.02
200 Independence Ave., S.W.
Washington, DC 20201


Broadcast Communications Division
Director

Michael Wilker
Phone: 202-260-1315
Fax: 202-690-7318
E-mail: Michael.Wilker@hhs.gov
Location:
Room 638F.4
200 Independence Ave., S.W.
Washington, DC 20201

back to top

Content created by Assistant Secretary for Public Affairs (ASPA)
Content last reviewed on June 18, 2015